AN Wilson Bio, Wiki, Age, Height, Family, Wife(Broadcaster) Net Worth, and Salary

AN Wilson Biography

Andrew Norman Wilson, known as A.N. Wilson, is an English author and journalist. He is known for his novels, biographies, and popular history writings. He contributes as an occasional columnist for the Daily Mail. Previously, he held a columnist position at the London Evening Standard. Additionally, Wilson has made contributions to various publications such as The Times Literary Supplement, The Spectator, New Statesman, and The Observer.

AN Wilson Age

Wilson was born on October 27, 1950, in Stone, Staffordshire, England. He celebrates his birthday on October 27 each year. Wilson is 71 years old as of 2024.

AN Wilson Height

Wilson stands at an approximate height of 5 feet and 7 inches.

AN Wilson Family

Wilson was born to his parents in Stone, Staffordshire, England. Wilson’s father assumed the role of managing director at the pottery company, Wedgwood.

AN Wilson Wife

Wilson was previously married to the Shakespearean scholar Katherine Duncan-Jones. They married in 1971 before he graduated. Their first daughter, Emily Wilson, was born in 1971, followed by their second daughter, Beatrice “Bee” Wilson, in 1974. However, their marriage ended in divorce in 1990. Currently, Andrew is married to the art historian Ruth Guilding.

AN Wilson’s Net Worth

Wilson has an estimated net worth of between $1 Million-$5 Million which he has earned through his successful career as an occasional columnist for the Daily Mail.

A. N. Wilson Photo
A. N. Wilson Photo

AN Wilson Salary

Wilson earns an annual salary ranging from $ 45,000 – $ 110,500.

AN Wilson Education

Wilson’s schooling began at Hillstone School in Great Malvern, Worcestershire, which later became part of Malvern College. At the age of 13, he transferred to Rugby School.

AN Wilson BBC | Broadcaster

He has made numerous appearances as a broadcaster on the BBC. Wilson has presented several documentaries, including “The Genius of Josiah Wedgwood” on April 19, 2013, “Narnia’s Lost Poet: The Secret Lives and Loves of C. S. Lewis” on November 27, 2013, “Return to Betjemanland” on September 1, 2014, “Queen Victoria’s Letters: A Monarch Unveiled” on November 13, 2014, and November 20, 2014, “Return to Larkinland” in March 2016, and “Return to Eliotland” on October 8, 2018.

AN Wilson Public Schools

During his time at Rugby, Andrew delved into reading Mao and Marx during his free moments. He even wrote a 5v article for the school magazine advocating for the abolition of public schools. The Daily Express dubbed him the “Red rebel in Tom Brown’s school,” attracting national attention. In 1993, Andrew recounted to Hunter that after the article’s publication, journalists flocked to the school gates for interviews, but his housemaster wisely shielded him from speaking with them. Following Rugby, Andrew pursued studies at New College, Oxford, graduating in 1972.

Initially, he enrolled at the Church of England seminary, St Stephen’s House, Oxford, with aspirations of priesthood. However, Andrew departed after a year of study. Five years later, he authored the novel “Unguarded Hours” (1978), drawing from his seminary experiences and reflecting on its perceived homo-erotic environment. Subsequently, Andrew taught English at Merchant Taylors’ School, Northwood, for two years before assuming a lecturer position in medieval literature at St Hugh’s College and New College, Oxford, where he remained for seven years.

AN Wilson The Lampitt Chronicles

  • 1988 Incline Our Hearts
  • 1990 A Bottle in the Smoke
  • 1991 Daughters of Albion
  • 1995 Hearing Voices
  • 1996 A Watch in the Night

AN Wilson Books | Non-Fiction Books

  1. 1980 The Laird of Abbotsford: A View of Sir Walter Scott
  2. 1985 How Can We Know?
  3. 2006 Betjeman
  4. 1990 C. S. Lewis: A Biography
  5. 1993 The Rise and Fall of the House of Windsor
  6. –1999 God’s Funeral: The Decline of Faith in Western Civilization
  7. 2002 The Victorians
  8. 1991 Against Religion: Why We Should Live Without It
  9. 2015 The Book of the People: How to Read the Bible
  10. 2021 The King and the Christmas Tree

AN Wilson Books | Fiction Books

  1. 1977 The Sweets of Pimlico
  2. 1979 Kindly Light
  3. 1980 The Healing Art
  4. 1982 Wise Virgin
  5. 1983 Scandal
  6. 1987 Stray
  7. 1998 Dream Children
  8. 2004 My Name Is Legion
  9. 2012 The Potter’s Hand
  10. 2018 Aftershocks

AN Wilson Social Media Platforms

He is active on his social media accounts and often posts on his Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter.




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply