Lisa Jewell Bio, Wiki, Age, Height, Family, Husband, Author, Books, Net Worth, and Salary

Lisa Jewell Biography

Lisa Jewell is a well-known British writer known for novels such as Ralph’s Party, Then She Was Gone, The Night She Disappeared, and numerous others. Her latest book, None of This Is True, was published in 2023. Before becoming a successful author, Lisa had a long career in fashion retail, notably at Warehouse and Thomas Pink.

Lisa Jewell Age

Jewell was born on July 19, 1968, in London, England. She is 56 years old as of 2024. Lisa therefore celebrates her birthday on July 19, every year.

Lisa Jewell Height

Jewell stands at an approximate height of 5 feet and 6 inches.

Lisa Jewell Family

Jewell was born in London, England to Anthony and Kay, where her father was employed as a textile agent and her mother as a secretary. She went to St. Michael’s Catholic Grammar School in Finchley, north London.

Lisa Jewell Husband

Lisa is wedded to Jascha Gordon. They have two daughters, Amelie Mae who was born in 2003, and Evie Scarlett born in 2007. They live in Swiss Cottage, London.

Lisa Jewell’s Net Worth

Jewell has an estimated net worth of $40 Million which she has earned through her successful career as an Author.

Lisa Jewell Photo
Lisa Jewell Photo

Lisa Jewell Education

Jewell attended St. Michael’s Catholic Grammar School in Finchley, north London. After a brief time in the sixth form, Lisa left school to study art foundation at Barnet College and later pursued a diploma in fashion illustration at Epsom School of Art & Design.

Lisa Jewell Career

Jewell is a writer whose debut novel, Ralph’s Party, debuted in 1999 and quickly became the best-selling debut of that year. Since then, Lisa has authored twenty-one more novels, including recent works in the dark psychological thriller genre such as Then She Was Gone, The Family Upstairs, and None of This is True. She is a bestselling author on both the New York Times and Sunday Times lists, with over ten million books sold worldwide and translations into more than twenty-five languages.

Lisa Jewell Books

  1. The House We Grew Up In (2013)
  2. The Third Wife (2014)
  3. I Found You (2016)
  4. Then She Was Gone (2017)
  5. Watching You (2018)
  6. The Family Upstairs (2019)
  7. Invisible Girl (2020)
  8. The Night She Disappeared (2021)
  9. The Family Remains (2022)
  10. None of This is True (2023)

Lisa Jewell None Of This Is True

In July 2023, Lisa released her book “None of This is True,” which narrates the tale of Alix Summer, a renowned podcast host, and Josie Fair, a woman with a mysterious and troubled past who seeks to share her story. The novel garnered positive feedback primarily for its fast-paced narrative and unexpected plot twists.

Lisa Jewell The House We Grew Up In

On July 18, 2013, Lisa released her book “The House We Grew Up In.” The novel portrays a once-happy and uniquely eccentric Bird family torn apart by tragedy, causing each member to drift apart in sorrow.

Lisa Jewell, I Found You

On April 25, 2017, Lisa released her book titled I Found You. This novel represents a masterful blend of compelling characters, exceptional writing, and “unexpected twists that continue until the final pages” (Booklist), establishing her as a bestselling author recognized by The New York Times since her previous work, Then.

Lisa Jewell Watching You

On December 26, 2018, Lisa published a novel titled Watching You. The novel is a suspenseful masterpiece that keeps you hooked until the very last page. Watching You delivers a rollercoaster ride of emotions that will leave you wanting more.

Lisa Jewell, Then She Was Gone

On July 27, 2017, Lisa released her book Then She Was Gone, a compelling psychological thriller that revolves around a mother’s quest to uncover what happened to her missing daughter. The novel also explores themes of family secrets, betrayal, and the destructive impact of obsession.

Lisa Jewell Best Book

Lisa’s acclaimed novel, The Family Upstairs, was published in 2019. It tells the gripping tale of the Lamb family, whose lives are turned upside down when a group of strangers moves into their house, transforming their existence into a harrowing ordeal.

Lisa Jewell Novel

Lisa’s fifth book, Vince and Joy, debuted in 2005, centering on the complexities of relationships. Two years prior, in 2003, Vince shares a tale about Joy with his friends.

Lisa Jewell Netflix

Jewell’s book ‘None of This Is True’ is currently in the process of being adapted for Netflix, with Molly Sims and Modern Magic set to produce. Published by Simon & Schuster in July 2023, the novel follows Alix Summer, a popular podcaster, who encounters Josie Fair while celebrating her 45th birthday at a local pub.

Lisa Jewell Movies

Some of Lisa’s books have been made into movies. These movies include:

  • Then She Was Gone.
  • None of This Is True.
  • The Family Upstairs.
  • Babel
  • Ralph’s Party/After the Party.
  • The Family Remains.

Lisa Jewell Social Media Platforms

She is active on her social media accounts and often posts on her Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter.




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply