Leah Hope Bio, Wiki, Age, Husband, ABC 7 Chicago, Net Worth, Salary

Leah Hope is an American Award-Winning Reporter/Anchor working for ABC 7 News, Chicago’s Number One station for news since the year 1997.

Leah Hope Biography

Leah Hope is an American Award-Winning Reporter/Anchor working for ABC 7 News, Chicago’s Number One station for news. She joined the station in the year 1997. Hope serves the station as a Special Investigations Reporter among other news stories. 

Leah Hope Age

Hope likes to keep her personal life private hence has not yet disclosed the year and month she was born. It is therefore not known when she celebrates her birthday. However, she might be in her 40’s.

Leah Hope Height

Hope stands at a height of 5 feet 5 inches tall.

Leah Hope Family

Hope has managed to keep her personal life away from the limelight hence she has not disclosed any information about her parents. It is also not known if Leah has any siblings.

Leah Hope Husband

Hope is married to Bryan Smith, a Chicago magazine writer and the couple resides in the Chicago area. It is not yet disclosed whether Hope and Smith have children.

Leah Hope Net Worth

Hope has an estimated net worth of about $1 Million – $5 Million which she has earned through her successful career as a reporter.

Leah Hope photo
Leah Hope photo

Leah Hope Salary

Hope earns an annual salary ranging between $ 45,000 – $ 110,500.

Leah Hope Career

Hope works for ABC 7 News in Chicago serving the station as an Investigative Reporter. Before joining ABC 7, She worked at KATU-TV, the ABC affiliate in Portland, Oregon. She anchored weekend evening newscasts and reported during the week at KATU-TV. Before, she held the same position at WISH-TV in Indianapolis, Indiana. Hope started her broadcasting career as a general assignment reporter at WBOC-TV in Salisbury, Maryland.

Her work covering troubles in the African American community has been venerated on both national and local levels. She won two awards from the National Association of Black Journalists (NABJ) for reviews on a group of “Lost Boys” attacked by a Chicago gang and changes in the cosmetic industry that replicate the converting face of America. The NABJ Chicago Chapter offered Hope the 2003 Russ Ewing Excellence in Journalism Award and recognized her once more with the 2004 Excellence in Enterprise Journalism Award for a series of reports on affirmative action.

Hope earned an Emmy award for the half-hour primetime special, “9/11/02 The New Homeland. Hope has been awarded numerous Peter Lisagor Awards, given with the aid of the Society of Professional Journalists, for testimonies ranging from breaking news insurance to client and business reporting.

She was honored by way of the Chicago bankruptcy of the Council on Islamic American Relations with the 2007 Media Award for ethical reporting. Hope was venerated because of the 2013 recipient of the Diogenes Award for Excellence in media from the Better Business Bureau of Chicago and Northern Illinois. Besides that, she gained an Emmy for reporting at some stage in the 2012 NATO Summit.

She is a visiting faculty member at the Poynter Institute for Media Studies in St. Petersburg, Florida. She is a Journalism Advisory Board member at Columbia College and belongs to several journalism organizations including the National Association of Black Journalists, the Investigative Reporters and Editors Association, the National Academy of Television Arts American Women in Radio and Television, and Sciences.

When she is not working, her community involvement includes work in the arts. Leah is a member of the Leadership Advisory Council at the Art Institute of Chicago, the Museum of Contemporary Art, and Instituto Cervantes of Chicago. Hope’s charitable work took her to Minneapolis on a bicycle to participate in the 2001 Chicago AIDS Ride. Leah has been involved in several breast cancer awareness campaigns to promote early detection.

Leah Hope ABC7 Chicago

Hope is currently working at ABC7 Chicago where she works alongside other famous ABC7 Chicago anchors and reporters including;

  1. Rob Elgas
  2. Alan Krashesky
  3. Stacey Sager
  4. David Novarro
  5. Val Warner
  6. Paul Meincke
  7. Diane Pathieu
  8. Eric Horng
  9. John Garcia
  10. Michelle Gallardo
  11. Evelyn Holmes
  12. Jessica D’Onofrio
  13. Sarah Schulte
  14. Janet Davies
  15. John Idler
  16. Samantha Chatman
  17. Jason Knowles
  18. Chuck Goudie
  19. Larry Mowry
  20. Mark Rivera
  21. Stacey Baca
  22. Dionne Miller
  23. Phil Schwarz
  24. Karen Jordan
  25. Ravi Baichwal
  26. Roz Varon
  27. Tracy Butler
  28. Jim Rose
  29. Terrell Brown
  30. Hosea Sanders
  31. Tanja Babich
  32. Cheryl Scott
  33. Judy Hsu
  34. Mark Giangreco
  35. Cheryl Burton
  36. Eric Thomas
  37. Kristen Sze
  38. Sandhya Patel
  39. Dan Noyes
  40. Chris Nguyen
  41. Mike Nicco
  42. Dion Lim
  43. Jobina Fortson
  44. Liz Kreutz
  45. Spencer Christian
  46. Dan Ashley
  47. Larry Beil
  48. Reggie Aqui
  49. Chris Alvarez
  50. Kumasi Aaron
  51. Drew Tuma
error: Content is protected !!